5 Comments
author

1. Our family gatherings have gotten smaller over the years as we have lost a few family members, but I'm really excited that my children are starting to invite special people to our table. I love, love, LOVE huge gatherings of people around a table.

2. For Thanksgiving, which is the holiday that's on my mind right now, my favorite dish has always been the cornbread dressing. My mom taught me to make her recipe, and Thanksgiving wouldn't be complete without it.

This year, I'm looking for a new dish to add to our table. I'd love to add a little Italian flair to the food on our table this year. And not just the wine!

Expand full comment
Nov 15, 2023Liked by Heather Sunseri

Gatherings are usually at my house since it is more centrally located. I love to cook. I enjoy getting up Thanksgiving morning smelling slow roasted Turkey. Everyone brings sides. My favorite is usually the next day for Turkey sandwiches with all the leftovers piled on! My second favorite is making soup out of the Turkey bones (I hate the word carcass, it sounds so brutal). 🙃

Expand full comment
Nov 15, 2023Liked by Heather Sunseri

1. We host breakfast for a large gathering of family and friends after a morning football game every year. We rotate mine and my husband's side of the family for dinner each year - either my mom's house or his sister's house.

2. Stuffing is my favorite dish. It's the only time of the year I eat it!

Expand full comment